Crochet Animals

Here are some of the crochet animals that I have been making over the past few months:

Planet June’s Fuzzy Bear

Fuzzy Bear

This bear is from a free pattern I found online called Boo Bear. It’s actually for a thread bear, but I used Lion Brand Jiffy yarn and he came out much, much larger (and cuter). He was a baby gift for a friend’s nursery. I call him Avery Bear.

Avery Bear

Alligator

I made him as a present for a 6-year old boy. My husband added felt teeth, but we gave him away before I could get a picture of him with the teeth! He’s from a pattern I found here: http://bittersweetblog.wordpress.com/2007/04/16/later-alligator/. I used Lion Brand Homespun yarn, which made him big and really soft!

Alligator

Pink fuzzy pig: I used baby yarn for him, and adapted the pattern from several pig patterns that I found online.

Pig

The Elephant is from KristieMN’s floppy friends pattern. Again, I used Lion Brand Homespun yarn to make her larger. She has a pipecleaner in her trunk, which helps it to bend.

:Elephant

These farm animals are made of double strands of Homespun yarn . The cow and the chicken were made from KristieMN’s free patterns found on her website (http://kristieskids.weebly.com/patterns1.html). The animals are supposed to be tiny. But because I used double strands of bulky weight yarn, they came out nice and large. I used Caron Simply Soft Quick for the pig, which is also from Kristie’s website.

Farm Animals

These birds are my favorite. I bought the pattern on Etsy, and have had a lot of fun making them. I call them the Morning Birds of Happiness.

Morning Birds of Happiness

Published in: on March 26, 2008 at 8:31 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/03/26/crochet-animals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I really love these “Morning Birds of Happiness” and think that my two year old niece & one year old nephew would too. Is there any chance that you could forward me the pattern? I promise that it would be just for me to use to make gifts.

    Thanks
    Cheryl


Leave a Reply

