New Monkey

Here’s what I spent a large part of the weekend making:

Monkey
I really love how he came out. I used this pattern:

http://www.roxycraft.com/The_trio_info.htm

and I kept thinking that I would modify some of it. But in the end, I really liked the pattern and whenever I would deviate from it, I ended up ripping it out and going back to what was written.

I’m not sure if I love his face. I wanted him to look sweeter. Happier, maybe. I may play around with his face and see if I can give him more personality.

I can’t wait to make an animal from this pattern using Homespun yarn. I think it will be really cuddly and soft.

Anyway, I’m really pleased with my monkey. Now I just need to give him a name…

Published in: on March 31, 2008 at 4:58 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/03/31/new-monkey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

