A few new animals

I am working on my purse for the April Swap with Swap Swap Gals.  What fun!  It’s fun on two levels…I’ve never made a purse before, and I’m making one for someone I don’t know.  I’m enjoying this project far more than I expected to!

Here are some animals I made recently:

Frog Prince

This was supposed to be for my sister-in-law’s birthday.  But I wasn’t really pleased with him, so I made her a huge smiley-face pillow instead!  Hopefully I’ll have some pictures to post soon of the pillow.

And here is a fish I made for my daughter, because I wanted to see what would happen if I crocheted with double strands of chunky yarn!  I love the fish, and it only took me 30 minutes to make.  But it’s definitely harder to crochet with double strands.

Fish

Things have been really challenging here lately, but I’m finding that crocheting (and prayer) is the most wonderful therapy.  It’s really nice to sit down with some yarn, clear my mind, and let my hands make some fun little animal…or hat…or purse.  Animals, hats, and purses…three of my favorite things!

Published in: on April 14, 2008 at 8:07 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/04/14/a-few-new-animals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the chunky yarn fish! That’s one crochet experiment with great results.
    The frog is cute, too! He looks pretty complicated with the fingers and toes.

  2. Love the frog so cute. The fish is wonderful also. Great job.:) Can’t see how all your purses for the swap turns out.:)

  3. I love the frog, I am huge frog lover and this is a really cute one.

  4. The frog is great! I love frogs and he is definitely adorable.


Leave a Reply

