Wall Mural

My husband is an amateur artist, and I thought I’d take a moment to show off one of my favorite things.  It’s a wall mural he made on my son’s wall.  It’s based on the passage in Ephesians 6, where we’re told to put on the full armor of God:

This is the first wall mural he’s ever painted.  His preferred medium is to do portraits in colored pencil.  When he told me he wanted to do a wall mural, I hesitantly explained to him that I didn’t want anything amateurish on the wall.  He said to let him try it and if it didn’t turn out very good, we could always paint over it.  I’m thrilled with the results, and have no plans to paint over it!

Here’s a picture of my 6 year old son standing next to his mural:

Here’s a close-up of the knight:

DH put some words in the bricks to highlight some words that are in the Bible verse.  Here’s a close-up.  You can see the words salvation and faith:

Finally, my son wasn’t satisfied with JUST a knight.  So he asked DH to add some knights jousting.  These last photos show what’s on either side of the mural.  One door leads to the closet, the other is the door to the hallway.

Thanks for looking!

Published in: on May 6, 2008 at 8:20 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/05/06/wall-mural/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow, that is really nice! Nothing amateur about it.

  2. Wow!!!! That is amazing!!! Your husband is very talented!

  3. Saw your link on PW. The mural is awesome. Love the jousting too! Very creative and spiritual.

  4. I came over from PW too. That is really remarkable. What a talented husband!


Leave a Reply

