Doll for a 9 year old

Well, my older daughter decided she didn’t really want a mermaid. So after looking at doll patterns online together, she asked me to make her this doll:

I bought the pattern from Etsy, and I’m really happy with the results. I didn’t have the right type of embroidery thread, so I took some ww black yarn and separated the strands. Then I used one strand of the yarn to make the eyebrows.

I used a size G hook and some Caron Simply Soft yarn. I think the red yarn is RH super saver.

Published in: on June 20, 2008 at 2:48 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/06/20/doll-for-a-9-year-old/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. What a darling. I love the colours and the HUGE eyes. THe long plaits are adorable.I am sure your daughter loves her doll.
    Regards,
    Sandhya.


Leave a Reply

