New Use for my Blog: Weekly Menu

I’ve decided that I want to expand this blog a bit.  I’ve been thinking about ways to do that, and what I want to write about.  I’ll post more on this later in the week.  In the meantime, I decided one thing I want to do is to put up my family’s weekly meal plan.  Here’s this week.  It’s a short week, since we have some outside commitments:

Monday:  Pizza Night!  Grilled pizza (if it doesn’t storm)

Tuesday:  Grilled chicken, grilled veggies, Pioneer Woman’s Crash Hot Potatoes

Wednesday:  Breakfast for dinner!  Eggs, bacon, pancakes, fresh blueberry syrup

Thursday:  Big Salad Night!  Cobb salad with leftover chicken

Friday and Saturday:  Outside dinner commitments

Sunday:  Grilled Miso Salmon, spinach, french bread

We don’t always stick to the printed menu, but at least I have a framework for the week.  I’m hoping that by putting our weekly menu on the blog, I can look up old menus when I’m not sure what to cook for dinner!   We try to keep things simple.  Monday is generally Pizza Night at our house, and Thursday is Big Salad night.  We’ve also made Wednesday Sugar Cereal Day, which my kids love!

I’m always interested in what people cook for their families. Food is such a personal thing, and also such fun to share.  I love reading food blogs and finding new recipes.  Of course I can never make something that all three of the kids like.  Which is why we have Pizza Night every Monday…at least on Mondays, everyone is happy!

Published in: on June 23, 2008 at 10:46 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/06/23/new-use-for-my-blog-weekly-menu/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi! You posted a comment above mine on the Pioneer Woman and I thought I’d check out your blog. I’m a crocheter and a menu planner too. You should post a link to your menu at http://www.orgjunkie.come (the organized junkie) She does menu plan monday and its a great way to show off your weekly menu and see the menu of usually 200+ other people. It would be great to see you there!


Leave a Reply

