A Robot

I decided to make this robot for Joel after we saw the pattern online. He’s been looking forward to getting it (for his 7th birthday), and planned on naming him Wall*e. But after seeing the movie on Sunday, Joel decided he wasn’t really too into Wally. So he named him Louie.

I used Caron SS and a G hook. I think the dark grey is some kind of wool blend. It was the only dark grey I could find in the summer.

Happy Birthday, Joel!

Published in: on July 9, 2008 at 1:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/a-robot/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That robot is so cute! Seriously, my son would love it 🙂

    Hey, I’d love to review your blog on my monthly blog review, are you interested? If so, email me at knitsandknots@gmail.com. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

