The Three Bears

When I’m not working on birthday presents, I’ve been making these small bears lately. I love the pattern because I can make a bear in one night. It’s quick and really cute. I hope to make many of these and just keep them on hand to give as gifts as needed.

I’ve been experimenting with different yarn choices. Here’s what I made recently:

1. Made with Softee Chunky and a J hook (thanks, Dara, for suggesting I make him so many different colors!)

2. Made with BabyLash yarn and a J hook. He’s going to be a baby shower present for a friend who’s due next week:

3. Made with some soft, fuzzy yarn I bought at JoAnn (forget the name). I love the look and feel of the yarn, but haven’t liked anything I’ve made with it! I’m naming this the Abominable Snow Bear!

I also made one in dark brown, which I gave to my dad for his birthday.

I’ll be making more of these this week. I want to try using some other yarn, and make a few new rainbow bears as well.

Which do you like the best?

Published in: on July 9, 2008 at 11:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/07/09/the-three-bears/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

