Weekly Menu (and some crochet)

No pics yet, but here’s a little bit of what I’ve been making lately:

1.  Another monkey for my sister’s friend

2.  My first wearable!  The Knot Ugly Shrug from the Happy Hooker book.  Wore it to church (yay!) and shared it with my daughter.

3.  Started my first sweater (from a Moda Dea pamphlet)

4.  Another small bear for a friend’s birthday

5.  My first venture into WIRE crochet!  I made a necklace, which I like but don’t love.  My husband thinks it looks like paper clips strung together with beads.  He might be right.  I’m going to try a few more of these, though.  I will definitely post pictures.

6.  A “tissue box cover” (for baby wipes, really) in the shape of a race car for a baby shower I’m going to on Saturday.  I will post pics of this before I give it away.

That’s all (for now)!

Here’s our weekly menu:

Monday:  pizza

Tuesday:  Miso glazed salmon, wild rice, peas

Wednesday:  Linguini with clam sauce

Thursday:  nachos

Friday:  cheeseburgers with mushrooms and onions and green beans

Saturday:  Zulma Casserole

Sunday:  My birthday party!  I’ll eat light, since the party is appetizers and desserts. 

Published in: on September 10, 2008 at 2:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bennancecrochet.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/weekly-menu-and-some-crochet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

